Inspiration can be found in many places

Today´s prompt, Opening lines, from Daily post reads:

What’s the first line of the last song you listened to (on the radio, on your music player, or anywhere else)? Use it as the first sentence of your post.

«Go keeping our heads up high» («What did you expect» by Simon Glöde). Quite random, really, it was on the playlist Feeling confident on Spotify. Not a random choice of playlist. I look for inspiration in many places.

This was actually a rather good first sentence of my blog post. Go keeping our heads up high. There´s something optimistic about that. Something positive, hopeful.

Quite the opposite of what I want to do when I feel exhausted or depressed. At those times I just wanna look down. I feel my shoulders rolling forward, my gaze on the ground. Or just that blank stare – when you´re just far away, and want to disappear. The physical body sort of mirrors the psychological state.

I think it´s amazing how big a difference it makes, on my emotional state and my self esteem, to raise my gaze, keep my head up and walk tall.

It´s interesting how this prompt could remind me of that. I´ve been – sort of actively – trying to find inspiration that can help me, since yesterday, and actually using this prompt from Daily post to write a rather different type of blog post, in English, was inspiring.

The little things.

Vil du kommentere?

